After a couple of connecting flights lasting around 30 hrs,an hour car drive and minimal sleep I arrived in Peyton Colorado. We walked through coach Fiore's front door around 4pm local time and it felt good to know that our travelling had come to an end.... For an hour or so.

Wasn't long before we were back in the car and headed out to practice at Altitude mma to get a workout out in and I was hoping I wouldn't fall asleep during the practice. They defiantly have a good set up there and the owner Zak is a very cool guy and really has passion for the fight sports. Both a boxing ring and cage with large mat area as well as a bag section and lifting area has this gym catering for anything.

Fiore put us through a steady warm up and being up here 7ooo ft above sea level had me thinking practice could have been over then as it was horribly hard to breathe. It wasn't hard to fall asleep that night and judging by my alarm not waking me up this morning my body really needed the sleep.

It's good to be here training and I'm sure this altitude will be a huge help come August 28 when I head back to sea level for the fight. Until then it's altitude training at Altitude MMA :)

Picture
Me, Dylan, Coach Fiore and Damien

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.