Picture
Soooooo Manny came back from the doctor and has a fracture in his leg, I wasn't sure if it come from the leg kick that dropped him in the fight or from hobbling around on it after the fight.  This was a huge shock for the team and a very sad moment.  It was hard to come to terms with at first and made me personally realize that this opportunity could be taken away at ay given time.

After our goodbyes we all went back to the house and the team was a little bit down and it would be the first night that there would be an empty bed in the Aussie room.  Around midnight I thought I heard the voice of the replacement but when he came in to give me a hug it turned out to be RUSEEL BAN-DINGO and man what I sight to see in the middle of the night.  I didn't get long to spend with him and as I woke the next morning I wondered if I’d ever see him again.

Young Pat Iodice was next in the LW’s and he was up again Brendan from Manchester.  Didn't know too much about him as he was a replacement they brought in after one of the original LW’s was sent home form the UK with the bicep tear.  Patty seemed to have a frustrating time at training while preparing for this fight and even broke down in tears part way through the practice session.  The Kid is good and apart from being the youngest ever to be on TUF has some serious skills and every chance of winning this fight.

After starting the fight strongly with a great double leg and landing some good ground and pound Brendan managed to get top position at the end of the round and in my eyes Pat edged out the first round.  Second round Brendan cam out real strong and basically had Patty fighting off his back.  After the second round concluded we were waiting for the third round when the ref called the two fighters to the middle and awarded a decision win the team UK with Brendan being victorious.  Another huge shock for team OZ, as we couldn't work out how the judges had scored the fight two round to none in favor of UK.  

I guess it just wasn't our day losing Manny and then Patty going out in that way.   A massive waste of food and some late night noise await the house soon!



Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.