Back home after a couple days of travelling from the UFC Indianapolis via Dallas and I was greeted by my wife and a sick son with a middle ear infection. Not the perfect welcome home as we had the drive home from the airport straight to the hospital to make sure he was ok.

Fight night 27 didn't go to plan and at the end of the day it's about results in the fight game and this is the 2 time in a row I havnt come up with the right one. Credit to my opponent he did a great job shutting down my game and the way I like to fight which in turn has me heading back to the drawing board.

Evolving is something that's imperative at the top level in mma and changes have to be made for me to progress so you can bet I'll make the right adjustments and return a much better fighter.

Apologies to my fans and followers and coaches and training partners for the past few fights it's time to time to put this train back on the old tracks and head the right way

#aussiegangster




Leave a Reply.