Living down on the NSW border now means that traveling is a lot more common these days when I need to workout. That combined with having a new son only 8 months old means I need to have things a lot more planned out. I first walked through the doors at Axis jiu jitsu academy in Southport mid 2011 and have made it my home when it comes to learning how to fight on the ground.

For me this gym somehow has a way of basically killing and bad thoughts or feeling I have once I walk through the single sliding glass door at the entrance tucked away in the far corner of the Pinter dr building complex. Owner, mentor and friend Professor Jason Roebig has really had a strong influence on how I fight and the way I go about it.

I'm lucky enough to be able to still be apart of what happens up there and with now sometimes a 45min - 1 hr drive to workout I don't even consider heading anywhere else even though it may be closer. Mma in Australia is still growing and when you get a hold of a world class coach like I have you try and spend as much time with them as possible

Picture
White, blue, purple, brown and black cant get much more variety than that and this is just another night on the mats @Axis

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.